This video recaps 10 years of Destiny storytelling in 10 hours

Curious about Destiny 2’s final expansion but aren’t sure where to start? One of Destiny’s most dedicated fans, My name is Byf, has put together a 10-hour video to bring new players (and – let’s face it – existing ones, too) up to date with the sci-fi shooter’s complex storyline.

The video is particularly good timing given Sony is giving all Playstation and PC players limited-time access to three Destiny 2 expansions – The Witch Queen, Beyond Light, and Shadowkeep – ahead of The Final Shape’s arrival next week. Additionally, Destiny 2’s current expansion, Lightfall, is available to PlayStation Plus subscribers.

https://assetsio.gnwcdn.com/destiny-2-expansions.jpeg?width=1920&height=1920&fit=bounds&quality=80&format=jpg&auto=webp

Bungie later acknowledged spoilers were shared online, and that a “small group of players” were able to access the campaign, Collections, Echoes, and “other reward info”. It advised players who don’t want the experience spoiled to “be very careful” on social media in the lead up to The Final Shape’s release next week, and asked those who have seen the spoilers to “please be considerate of others”.

The downtime – which is scheduled to kick off at 5pm UK time on 3rd June (that’s 9am PT, 12pm ET) and end at 7pm on 4th June – is required to prep for the new expansion, which is estimated to take up at least 129GB of free space on every platform, and almost 300GB on Steam.

Wath Online

AdminMay 22, 2024
Categories

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published